Surfing in Tahiti : Sapinus longboard 2001

Posted in Creation channel, Sport channel, Docs | 0 comments

Surf à Tahiti : Sapinus longboard 2001

It is Sapinus's the second edition of the classic longboard Local Motion Sapinus organized by Christian Surfers Tahiti Surf Club, established in September 1998, club affiliated with the organization Christian Surfers International. The event takes place at the mouth of the river Punaruu, west coast of Tahiti, where the waves breaking on the reef waves up to 5 m high. Of 5 to 11 August 2001, thirty local longboarders, which Vetea David, Arsene Haroe, Michel Demont, Patrick Lau, and international, comme Kanoa Dahlin, Kanai Sharsh, Pat Sukuda les hawaiiens, Dave Simmons...

read more

Surfing in Tahiti : Taapuna Master 2002

Posted in Creation channel, Sport channel, Docs | 0 comments

Surf à Tahiti : Taapuna Master 2002

Wilfred Villet, Arsène Harehoe, Heifara Tahutini, Teva Guarducci, tenors Polynesian surfing, qualified Friday 20 September 2002 during the first qualifying day of the eighth edition of the Master Taapuna, renamed this year “Tap’s Master”. Although the swell was present West Friday 20 September Punaauia (west coast of Tahiti), the waves rolled in Taapuna pass were very important, oscillating between 1,50 m et 2 m playoff am, and mitigating the afternoon. Favorites, Aman Lau, Henere Paez, Arsène Harehoe, Heifara Tahutini ou Heimata...

read more

Docs : the island of Rurutu

Posted in Creation channel, Docs | 0 comments

Docs en stock : l’île de Rurutu

Located south of Tahiti, Austral Polynesian islands were the last to be accosted by European missionaries in the 18th century. One of them, Rurutu, about 600 kms of the Society Islands, Today the island is the most accessible of the Austral Islands. It remains no less savage and nothing seems to disturb the quiet life and his few daily 2000 people. The 36 km2 island is divided between 3 villages, Moerai, Avera and Auti, each divided by a main road around which life is organized. Stores, school, Instead of ...

read more

Dance costumes in Tahiti

Posted in Creation channel, Docs | 1 comment

La danse des costumes à Tahiti

The testimony of early European explorers of the eighteenth century describe dance costumes mostly made of tapa. This bark cloth beaten dressed dancers and musicians. Women, shirtless wore skirts of tapa decorated and adorned with woven plant fibers. Very simply dressed, Polynesians danced until the arrival of missionaries. These, horrified by the events they considered obscene gestures, banned from 1819 any representation of Tahitian dance. It will take 1880, at the onset of the official celebrations 14 July,...

read more

Backstage at the International Film Festival Pacific (Fifo)

Posted in Creation channel, Docs | 0 comments

Les coulisses du festival international du film océanien (Fifo)

For the fifth edition of Fifo, we have chosen to lead behind the scenes of this great festival. Shot ! They repeat. Do they know the words by heart ? Pierre Ollivier : adventure Fifo, this is actually a human adventure and an adventure team. People who are in this adventure is the adventure from the beginning. There may be some people who have joined us but the spirit, the concept, it has not changed. We did that change, we did change but the soul of the FIFO is always the same, and I think the soul of Fifo, we were able to and then kept this team, on a...

read more
Top

Surf à Tahiti : Sapinus longboard 2001

Mis en ligne dans Chaîne Création, Chaîne Sport, Docs en stock | 0 commentaire

Surf à Tahiti : Sapinus longboard 2001

C’est à Sapinus qu’a lieu la deuxième édition de la Local motion Sapinus longboard classic organisée par le Christian Surfers Tahiti Surf Club, créé en septembre 1998, club affilié à l’organisation Christian Surfers International. L’épreuve se déroule à l’embouchure de la rivière Punaruu, côte ouest de Tahiti, où la houle se brise sur le récif en vagues pouvant atteindre jusqu’à 5 m de hauteur. Du 5 au 11 août 2001, une trentaine de longboarders locaux, dont Vetea David, Arsene Haroe, Michel Demont, Patrick Lau, et internationaux, comme Kanoa Dahlin, Kanai Sharsh, Pat Sukuda les hawaiiens, Dave Simmons...

en savoir plus

Surf à Tahiti : Taapuna Master 2002

Mis en ligne dans Chaîne Création, Chaîne Sport, Docs en stock | 0 commentaire

Surf à Tahiti : Taapuna Master 2002

Wilfred Villet, Arsène Harehoe, Heifara Tahutini, Teva Guarducci, ténors du surf polynésien, se sont qualifiés vendredi 20 septembre 2002 lors de la première journée qualificative de la huitième édition de la Taapuna Master, rebaptisée cette année « Tap’s Master ». Bien que la houle d’Ouest était présente vendredi 20 septembre à Punaauia (côte Ouest de Tahiti), les vagues qui roulaient dans la passe de Taapuna n’étaient très importantes, oscillant entre 1,50 m et 2 m lors des séries du matin, et s’atténuant dans l’après-midi. Les favoris, Aman Lau, Henere Paez, Arsène Harehoe, Heifara Tahutini...

en savoir plus

Docs en stock : l’île de Rurutu

Mis en ligne dans Chaîne Création, Docs en stock | 0 commentaire

Docs en stock : l’île de Rurutu

Situées au Sud de Tahiti, les Australes furent les dernières îles polynésiennes à être accostées par les missionnaires européens du 18ème siècle. L’une d’elle, Rurutu, à environ 600 kms des Iles de la Société, est aujourd’hui l’île la plus accessible de l’archipel des Australes. Elle n’en demeure pas moins sauvage et rien ne semble pouvoir perturber la petite vie tranquille et quotidienne de ses quelques 2000 habitants. Les 36 km2 de l’île se répartissent entre 3 villages, Moerai, Avera et Auti, chacun traversé par une route principale autour de laquelle la vie s’organise. Magasins, école, lieu de...

en savoir plus

La danse des costumes à Tahiti

Mis en ligne dans Chaîne Création, Docs en stock | 0 commentaire

La danse des costumes à Tahiti

Les témoignages des premiers explorateurs européens du XVIIIème siècle décrivent les costumes de danse essentiellement faits de tapa. Cette écorce d’étoffe battue habillait les danseurs et musiciens. Les femmes, torse nu arboraient des jupes de tapa décorées et ornées de fibres végétales tressées. Très simplement vêtus, les polynésiens dansèrent jusqu’à l’arrivée des missionnaires. Ces derniers, horrifiés par ces manifestations gestuelles qu’ils jugeaient obscènes, interdirent dès 1819 toute représentation de la danse tahitienne. Il faudra attendre 1880, lors de l’apparition des fêtes officielles du 14 juillet,...

en savoir plus

Les coulisses du festival international du film océanien (Fifo)

Mis en ligne dans Chaîne Création, Docs en stock | 0 commentaire

Les coulisses du festival international du film océanien (Fifo)

Pour la cinquième édition du Fifo, nous avons choisi de vous entraîner dans les coulisses de ce grand festival. Chut ! Ils répètent. Connaissent-ils les paroles par cœur ? Pierre Ollivier : l’aventure Fifo, c’est effectivement une aventure humaine et une aventure d’équipe. Les gens qui sont dans cette aventure sont dans l’aventure depuis le début. Il y a peut-être quelques personnes qui nous ont rejoints mais l’esprit, le concept, on ne l’a pas changé. On l’ait fait changer, on l’a fait évoluer mais l’âme du Fifo est toujours la même, et je crois que cette âme du Fifo, on a réussi à la conservé et puis cet esprit d’équipe, on a...

en savoir plus
Top